City Council

The City of Edgerton is governed by a Governing Body consisting of the Mayor and five City Council members. All members of the Governing Body are elected at-large and serve a term of four years. Terms of Office for newly elected Governing Body members begin with and include the first regular meeting of the Governing Body following the certification of the election. The Mayor presides over all meetings of the City Council, and his or her absence the Council President presides over meetings.